top of page
Search

Anime Role Models

Role models – people whose lives inspire and encourage us to live our lives. Sometimes they’re real people and sometimes they’re anime characters. For me, there are a few anime characters that I see as a form of role model in my life.


Otori from Starmyu.

His desire to create his own unique kind of musical and to see his brother and others smile and enjoy

themselves is something I can resonate with. Also, his courage to live his life the way he chooses, despite what the traditions around him say, is inspiring.


Hiragi from Starmyu.

I really admire Hiragi’s discipline and inner strength. He has to deal with so much as the heir of Ayanagi Gakuen and as the head of the Kao Kai in his third year at the school, but he never loses his composure. The only times he ever seems to edge on becoming ‘unstable’, at least in the anime, is when it has to do with Otori and then only when it’s just the two of them.


Kinjou from Yowamushi Pedal.

Another impressive leader. His discipline is impressive and his skill on a bicycle is amazing (seriously

someone I’d like to train to be similar to on a bicycle). Though, what really gets my attention with Kinjou is how he doesn’t blame others. He could have easily blamed the whole Inter-High situation in his second year at Sohoku on Fukutomi’s pulling him off his bike, but he didn’t. He didn’t even mention it to his team. He took the blame on himself; claiming he wasn’t strong enough. This is what truly captured my attention with Kinjou.


Heine from Royal Tutor.

He’s amazing in so many ways. His wealth of knowledge, his skills and the way he works with people are inspiring.


White Blood Cell from Cells at Work.

His commitment to keeping the body he lives in free of antigens and healthy is something that inspires me to do my best to keep myself healthy.


Well… that’s it from me for now. In time, I may find other anime role models, but until then…

What about you? Do you have any characters they are role models in your life? Let me know.


Until next time, keep enjoying your fan side of life!

Recent Posts

See All

School of Dragons - Rambling

School of Dragons is most likely the closest we can get to ‘being in’ the world of HTTYD. I originally came across School of Dragons (which I’ll reference as SoD from here on out) on YouTube and, even

Seasons of Anime - Winter

If this is the first post you’re seeing of the ‘Seasons of Anime’ series, here’s a link to the Spring, Summer and Autumn posts which came before this one. ^-^ Winter Cold and the sun takes a little lo

bottom of page